About the Author

About the Books
About the Characters
Writing/Publishing Mysteries
Reviews and Blurbs
Photo Gallery
For the media
List of Publications

The John Francis Cuddy Private Investigator Novels
Novels published under the pseudonym "Terry Devane"
Stand-alone Mystery Novels
Short Stories

Complete list of novels:
A Stain Upon the Robe (2003) (as "Terry Devane")
Juror Number Eleven (2002) (as "Terry Devane")
Uncommon Justice (2001) (as "Terry Devane")
Turnabout (2001)
Spiral (1999)
The Stalking of Sheilah Quinn (1998)
The Only Good Lawyer (1998)
Invasion of Privacy (1996)
Rescue (1995)
Act of God (1994)
Foursome (1993)
Shallow Graves (1992)
Right to Die (1991)
Yesterday's News (1989)
Swan Dive (1988)
So Like Sleep (1987)
The Staked Goat (1986)
Blunt Darts (1984)
Short Story Collections:
Cuddy Plus One (2003)
Off-Season and Other Stories (2003)
The Concise Cuddy (1998)
also appearing in these collections:
Irreconcilable Differences
Blonde & Blue, Classic Private Eyes
Mom, Apple Pie, and Murder
See a list of all books and editions:
(including audio books, large print and e-books).
PDF file
Find a bookseller near you:
Independent Mystery Bookseller Association
Locate out-of-print books:
Healy or Devane
Either way, it's about justice
Learn more about Jeremiah Healy Back to the front page Learn more about Terry Devane